top of page
  • Writer's pictureTriana Mey Linda

Teaching Practice

Updated: Feb 20, 2019




Procedure of Teaching

The procedure of teaching that I use is based on the sample lesson plan given by my cooperating teacher which consists of 4As; Activity, Analysis, Abstraction, and Application. The detail is as follow:

Activity : The students will work in group to discuss the materials discussed

Analysis : The students analyze the materials discussed in that day cooepratively.

Abstraction : This phase is used to check students’ understanding towards the materials given by the teacher. And the teacher instructs it based on the written instruction on the lesson plan.

Application : The students will summarize the whole topic has been explained and discussed in their worksheet or notebook.

But before those 4As, the teacher firstly start the session for the day through the following activities (opening): Prayer, greetings, checking the attendance, and recalling the previous lesson.

The last, the teacher will give the assignment which covers all materials to be done by the students to strengthen their understanding towards the materials.


Time management and organizing activities

The duration for one class in USANT is one hour. So, to manage the whole activity to do in one section, I divide it into several parts. At the first part (opening) I spend 10 minutes, for the main activity (4As) I spend 40 minutes, and for closing and evaluating the activity I spend 10 minutes.

Problem-solving

The problem that frequently happen in my class is some students come late to the class. To solve this problem, I give them a little punishment to memorize the the vocabularies and create its simple sentence in front of the class, and they may not sit down on their seat before they’ve already memorized those 10 vocabularies well. And it works, because the next days, they never come late to my class anymore during my actual teaching at USANT.


Classroom management

To manage the class condusively, enjoyable, and fun., I keep the students’ focus on the materials by giving sudden question to those who are talking with their friends out of the topic and giving the gift to the students who can answer the questions well in the quiz I give and for those who participate a lot in the class.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page