top of page
  • Writer's pictureTriana Mey Linda

Teaching Plan

Updated: Feb 20, 2019



Curriculum


Teaching plan related to your major

Before teaching, my cooperating teacher instructs me to make a lesson plan as the preparation for my actual teaching after observation . Because I am infromed that I will teach English materials for 10th grade students, especially for grammar and literature continuing the materials taught by my cooperating teacher. The materials I handle are the adjective and verb modification structures for grammar, and for literature I teach The russian drama story entitled “ The Government Inspector” created by Nikolai Gogol.

The first is my grammar teaching plan which using cooperative learning model. And the teaching objectives I expect after teaching and learning activity is the students should be able to:

1) Identify the types of verb modification structure;

2) Observe the modifiers which modify the Verb Head;

3) Create sentences using the verb modification structure has been discussed.

In line with those objectives, I also prepare the media that I use to teach that materials to help me exploring and checking the students’ understanding. They are power point presentations, lottery games consists of questions about the verb heads and the modifiers, and also dices. The lesson plan that I make consists of four stages. They are activity, analysis, abstraction, and application. At the end of the teaching and learning activity, I give the students assignments regarding with the materials have been discussed.

The second is my literature teaching plan, in this part I also plan to use cooperative learning model because as I observe, the teacher frequently using lecture and drill model of learning, cooperative learning is rarely applied in the class. Aside from that, cooperative learning model also trains the students’ social skills and they can work together to solve the problem given by the teacher effectively. And the objectives I expect after the learning proccess is the students should be able to:

1) Identify the elements of drama “ The Government Inspector”

2) Observe the elements of drama “ The Government Inspector”

3) Summarize the story and make 3 questions related to drama “ The Government Inspector”.

To meet my expectation of objectives that I want my students to reach after the teaching and learning proccess, I need media to explore the students’ comprehension towards the materials given by using power point and video presentations explaining about the elements of drama, the story of The Government Inspector drama in text book, and also the lottery questions related to the story. For information, because the story is quiet long and it has six scenes, so my cooperating teacher advises me to teach it per scene.

3. others

To complete the explanation above, I provide the lesson plan I have made as the proof and as my timeline of teaching during my time in Philippines joining Sea-Teacher project.






26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page