top of page
  • Writer's pictureTriana Mey Linda

Summary and Suggestion

Updated: Feb 20, 2019


Purpose of practicum

The purpose of this practicum is to enhance the student teacher’s skill regarding with providing and explaining materials in teaching. It adds up the experience towards education and its curriculum in different country. Also, it broadens the student teacher’s knowledge not only about the qualification to be a teacher but also teach the student teacher how to adjust his/her behaviour in terms of the culture and society of different country.


Procedures of practicum

The procedures of practicum are opening presentation and welcome program, classroom observation, assistant teaching, actual teaching, lessons learner session and reflection, next is completion rites and closing program.


Outcomes of Practicum

It enhances my skill in making lesson plan, arranging and managing the activity in class, empowering me to be more confident to meet new people. Also, it inspires me a lot to reach my dream. In addition, this practicum changes my perspective in terms of teaching and learning program in which to be a teacher is something different, teacher is a noble job for those who have strong will to change the world through the new generation.


The Challenges of Practicum

The difficulty that I face during this practicum is it’s difficult for me to adjust the schedule and my obligation as moeslem to worship and pray five times a day. For the rest, I can handle it as well.


Overall Impression

The conclusion of impression is this program really contributing to my future career because in one project I get set of experiences. Such as knowledge, cooperative skill since I have to communicate and cooperate with my cooperating teacher during my teaching time, cross culture understanding, and also the way to behave in social life.


Suggestions for future improvement

The suggestion is the Seameo could create the better batch for the next Sea-Teacher project by monitoring the activity directly not only through blog because sometimes the student teacher will only run the activity as it is as long as they take a photos for their documentation as a proof to be attached on their blog.





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page